The Dead ‘n Ice Cream

The Dead ‘n Ice Cream

The freezing wind of change..
i was enjoying
the ice cream and the rain
all of sudden, that scream
and a sharp pain
something has broken,
over my head
before could understand it
i was drop dead..

and there i can see, lying me
untouched, unmoved..
still could feel the taste
the ice cream, that has gone waste
still lying near to me
untouched unmoved, like me
let it be a dream, i pray
heard someone calling it a perfect day

thr’z me going.. don’t know where
things were been washed away..
Haste makes waste, that’s what they say
but could still feel the taste
the ice cream, has gone without a trace

I still could hear, the haze
the frozen night and the rain,
felt the agony of my soul..
wet and shattered in the pain

I cried but no tears
I’m scared with no fear
of losing it anymore
There is no ice cream
for a dead, I’m sure.


3 thoughts on “The Dead ‘n Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

