DARKEST FACE

DARKEST  FACE

Its funny, why people lie..
wearing faces, masking cries..
nodding the zeal, with closed eyes..
pretending and whitewashing
for the things, manipulating their lives..
I’ve lived all their faces..
crafting and molding me,
just for their ease..
but I’m tired now.. of being me
‘n for all those times
I couldn’t stand, what they see.

Me with the longest shadows
and with the ugliest face,
that reaches, the other side of the lace..
I still don’t know…if it’s me
or just their spoors all over the place..
I’m crawling back to the doom..
and to those dark shadows in my room..
Wearing the most darkest shade..
I’ve became the shadow…
with the ‘Darkest Face’ !!

8 thoughts on “DARKEST FACE

  1. really good one…
    “but I’m tired now.. of being me
    ‘n for all those times
    I couldn’t stand, what they see…” these lines stand out 🙂

Leave a Reply

