My Mermaid

My Mermaid

The morning.. I’ve seen,
the sunlight.. spreading
wings in its dew..
sparkled and flew..
I thought, it was ‘you’..
like wide open eyes
wondering,
where are ‘you’ ?
Chanted and mesmerized..
with the morning on the beach,
a mermaid out of the water..
lying there was.. you ?
I closed my eyes..
to make the wish, wondering..
if it’s gonna be true..

still i could see.. the smile
of the eternal bliss,
even with my closed eyes..
the innocence of eternity,
blessed with the warmth
close, as those sea drops..
with million of soft sparks !
hurry.. lemme make the wish
wondering, if it could be you ?
umm… I wish for the morning,
this sparkles.. and the dew,
and a heart.. to tell you,
the skies or the sun,
the moon or billion of stars..
nothing sparks me,
the way you do..
you’re my guiding star
and yeah, all I wish is ‘you’…

you are my morning,
my mermaid,
I love you…!

Dana glover – shrek by sachin verma

15 thoughts on “My Mermaid

  1. A superbly written poem, with crystal clear beauty and imagery. This poem sings out with resonance. Keep telling the truth.

  2. Thanks for reading my poem and leaving a kind word! I am intrigued by SoundCloud which you use to embed music, so I have posted your link and their link to my Facebook.

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

  4. Someone had once described me in this way and you bring me memories of him…cant say memories coz he is always with me ,within me…embedded in my soul forever..There is something in your blog,your writing n the songs you hve posted that take me back in time,to my secret garden ….and the waterfall of love within …You are amazing !

Leave a Reply

