डर

कल ही तो तुम,
फिर मेरे सपने मे आई थी
कुछ वादे, कुछ वफ़ा..
और ढेर सारे सपने लाई थी,
उन सपनो को आसमा पर बिछा कर हमने
उन्हे तारों से सजाया था..!
उन ‘वादों’ को, उस पुरानी इमारत मे..
कितनी बार दोहराया था !

एक घर बनाया था..
“सिर्फ एक रेत का घर नही है”
जाने कब तक दुहराया था !
पर रेत का ही घर था.. शायद,
छूते ही टूट गया..
टूट कर एक एक टीला हो गया !

और भी कितने टीलों की तरह,
जो वहीं हुमारे टीले के पास थे !
हमारे ही एहससों की तरह..
दफ़्न उनमे भी,
न जाने कितने एहसास थे !

क्यों कर ऐसा होता है,
क्यों दिलों मे, एक रेत का टीला होता है,
क्यों टूटते हैं सपने अक्सर..
और क्यों एक डर हर सपने के साथ होता है !!

10 thoughts on “डर

  1. कल जो सपने मे आई थी,
    और ढेर सारे सपने लाई थी,
    जिन सपनों को आसमा पर बिछा कर तुमने,
    अरमान भरे तारों से सजाया था,
    वो सब इक सपने का हिस्सा भर थे,
    और सपना हमेशा ही रेत का टीला होता है,
    टूटते हैं सपने हमेसा से ही,
    और क्यों हो डर हर सपने के साथ,
    सपने आखिर सपने होते हैं,
    और सपने कभी नहीं अपने होते हैं …. !!!!

    • Hmm good one. I also something write to all.
      aksar sapne apne nahi hote phir bhi vo aksar saath hote hai..
      dil ke paas jitne apne hote hai utne hi ye sapne hote hai….

  2. *is very sad*

    It has been so long since you posted and my Hindi is so rusty that I can’t read.

    Can you help me?

    I read mostly English and French but this looks so very beautiful that I know I am missing so much!

    It is nice to see you posting your work again *smile*

    M.L.

    • Yeah ! it’s been long.. but good to see u once again !
      The poem is “fear” in Hindi “डर”

      Its about the fear for dreams that they won’t come true – here dreams were compared with sand castle ‘n how people keep piling up these ‘sand castle’ along with the fear in heart for they are so fragile, could be broken down with just a touch, ending with – why we can’t groom them in our heart without any trepidation – for all these dismay robs our courage and the power to dream again!!

      • Ahhh!!!!

        Yes – and I knew I was missing so much!
        (I understood enough to think in my head ‘sand disolves’ and it didn’t make sense to me)

        My son found a place for me when I showed him this where I can change the Hindi into French/English.

        I will do that tonight – thank you Sachin.

        M.L.

  3. Its nice to see you posting after a long time…We say fear not,but the truth is that fear resides in every human heart………..fear of unknown,fear of what life might unfold ,this fear takes one away from the present moment …the now n the people who are in the now.Only the courageous few keep going,keep keep dreaming ,keep building castles n keep facing the lashing of the waves again n again….shayad zindagi isi ka naam hai.Wish you the very best in life ,your sense n sensitivity are touching.God Bless.

Leave a Reply

