Excuses

My mom called me today..
scared of the dream,
she had last night !
i’m her same little kid again..
‘n she had lost me somewhere
she was choking..
while telling me, this
terrible excuse to call
during my ‘busy’ office hours

Couldn’t tell her
but really wanted to cry out loud
“mom, you don’t have to..
find a reason to call,
‘n i’ll always be your
same little kid, wanting you
to make me calm,
every time i fall..”

instead i’m writing this..
as an excuse of being big ‘n tall

i love u, mom !
‘n really, i’m lost..
trying hard to be the same,
little kid once again..
with no excuses at all..!!

 

12 thoughts on “Excuses

  1. That was brilliant. With two adult sons, I know how both of you feel about your having grown up and the mother being unable to come to terms with the fact. The child remains in every adult and as long as the mother is there, it will be. 🙂

  2. I grew up the day my grandmom who brought me up died in an accident …..that was way back when I was in class six in school……..sometimes I feel ,did I grow up or am still stuck @ that class six moment ………searching for excuses to never ever grow up ???
    Such a beautiful verse !! You come up with such wonderful thoughts n churn my feelings always…….truely amazing !!!Hope you never fall prey to the coldness of this world ……..May you never grow up n always remain this warn,caring n sensitive boy-man that you are!!

  3. HI sachin, I think…no no..you really love your mom too much. Same I am also love very much my mummy. But I am not poet that I could write poem. Anyways I am inspired by you and I hope you will keep writing such touchy poems.

    Good work dude,
    Atul BlogRides.com

  4. The relation that one shares with his/her mother is entirely different and more beautiful than any other relation on earth. No matter how tall you grow, you always look up to her. 🙂

    beautifully written, apt video! 🙂

    I’d love it if you check my blog too. maybe we could follow each other? 🙂

Leave a Reply

