Ecstasy · life · Love · poem · sachin

A Walk by the Stranger

A Walk by The Stranger

One fine winter night..
looking for nothing..
walking down the road,
all alone, on my own..
I thought, I knew..
The skies, stars ‘n the moon..
‘n every things around,
suddenly I realized..
how dead they felt to me now..
there was time,
they use to talk to me..
now all i hear is..
their frozen silence,
dispersed and diffused in me..
frigid to my steps..
I wonder if it’s the temperature
or it’s their queering eyes..
that infusing,
this chill to my very soul
rigid as never before,
I turned my back to them..
hoping they won’t see
the numb ‘n the stranger in me ..
no matter what I’ve tried..
they already knew..
what I’ve lived,
and where I could hide..
silent as the grave,
a minute before..
the night
now yelling,
in its freezing tone..

“ you’re the stranger, you’re alone..”