Ecstasy · life · Love · poem · sachin

Endless Night

Endless Night

I couldn’t sleep for long
when i woke up
you were gone..
So many things that left unsaid
crawling and stabbing,
chopping my head
‘Chuck’, can’t stand it anymore..

cripple the touch, you adore
no more soothing, nor abhor
the endless night, to endure

 

darkness, left all around..
tried to focus
but nothing, was found..
stretched my hands,
in the space
molded stones
but there wasn’t any face,
that endless night,
swallowed it all
triggered in me, the endless fall.

 

Stunned, deprived
and alone
gloomy, tortured
and a bit frown
wide awake, in the middle of night..
cherishing the moments
of a hopeless fight..
walls around, squeezing me tight
I’m counting the seconds,
of an endless night.


3 thoughts on “Endless Night

Leave a comment